2017 Annual Conference

2017 NAE4-HA Conferencealt

November 12-17, 2017

Location:

JW Marriott Indianapolis
10 S West Street
Indianapolis, IN  46204
http://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/indjw-jw-marriott-indianapolis/

 

 

     Pit Stop


Join us as an exhibitor in Indianapolis!

Click here to register as an exhibitor 


  State's Night Out Planning

Indy Dining GuideReady to start exploring all of the possibilities to enjoy a night out in Indy with your colleagues? Check out all the options and seating capacities! 

 


Race on over to our social media for interesting information and updates about Indiana and the conference

alt   alt Instagram

 


Begin planning your trip to Indianapolis today! 
www.visitindy.com

 Where To Eat | Things To Do

Conference Information 

Registration

Coming Soon

Hotel

Coming Soon

Transportation

JW Marriott Parking

Volunteer

Coming Soon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Keynote Speaker

Nehrwr (pronounced "nay-wah") Abdul-Wahid is a highly sought after consultant, facilitator and keynote speaker. Nehrwr is both a Qualified Administrator (QA) and Qualifying Seminar Instructor of the Intercultural Development Inventory (IDI) – the premier intercultural development assessment tool used all over the world. As a resident trainer with the Blandin Foundation of Grand Rapids Minnesota, he designs and implements leadership programs for rural community leaders. Nehrwr’s client list includes AARP, Southwire, Ingredion, Best Buy, Honeywell, Lockheed-Martin, universities, colleges, school districts of all sizes, large and small city, county and state governments across the country.

Nehrwr has a bachelor’s degree in Mathematics and several professional certifications conflict mediation, program design, adult learning, leadership development and team-building.  Nehrwr is a Chapter Degree member with the National FFA Organization and has won several local and national science and math competitions as a high school student. Nehrwr was born in Washington D.C., raised on Chicago’s South Side and currently resides in Fridley, Minnesota.  He founded One Ummah Consulting in 2003 and co-authored "The PIOOYA (Pie-OO-YA) Principles" which he calls the 21st century’s ultimate "anti self-help book”. 

  

The Pit Crew

Kathleen Bohde, Co-Chair

Extension Educator
4-H Youth Development
2003 Pleasant Street
Noblesville, IN  46060
Phone: 317-776-0854
bohde@purdue.edu

Tony Carrell, Co-Chair

Extension Specialist
Purdue Extension - State 4-H Office
615 W. State Street
West Lafayette, IN  47906
Phone: 765-494-8435
tcarrell@purdue.edu

Carla Kidwell, Co-Chair

County Extension Director
Extension Educator, 4-H Youth
Purdue Extension Warrick County
107 W Locust Street, Suite 111
Boonville, IN  47601
Phone: 812-897-6100
kidwellc@purdue.edu

Volunteers/Hospitality
Ryan Wynkoop
rwynkoop@purdue.edu

IT/AV/Technology/Facilities
Ryan Wynkoop
rwynkoop@purdue.edu

Evening Programs/Entertainment/
Decorations
Rebecca Wilkins
wilkin33@purdue.edu

Awards and Recognitions
Anna Williams
williaak@purdue.edu

Publicity
Kati Sweet
kasweet@purdue.edu

Transportation
Steve McKinley
mckinles@purdue.edu
Bill Horan
horan@purdue.edu

Donors/Exhibitors/
Exhibitor Recognition
Roger Sherer
rsherer@purdue.edu
John Emerson
jremerson@purdue.edu

Treasurer
Tony Carrell
tcarrell@purdue.edu
Seminars
Angie Riffle
ariffle@purdue.edu

Registration/Evaluation
Megan Hoffherr
mkron@purdue.edu

General Sessions/Speakers
Renee McKee
rmckee@purdue.edu

Poster Sessions
Cheven May
maycm@purdue.edu

Tours/Seminar on Wheels
Steve Wagoner
wagoners@purdue.edu

Family/Retirees/Life Members
Bryan Metzger
bmetzger@purdue.edu